Map of Spain with Flag

Welcome to our selection of Spanish vegan wine. Spain is perhaps most famous for Rioja, but this is not the only wine in Spain. Other notable regions include Rías Baixas, Ribera Del Duero, Catalonia, Priotat and Jerez. Some of the types of wine produced in Spain are as follows:

  • Rioja – the main grape used in Rioja is the Tempranillo grape; there are 4 styles of Rioja available:
    • Joven – not aged, best drunk young.
    • Crianza – aged in oak for at least one year and aged in the bottle for a minimum of a year.
    • Reserva – aged in oak for at least one year and aged in the bottle for a minimum of two years.
    • Gran Reserva – aged in oak for at least two years and aged in the bottle for a minimum of three years.
  • Garnacha – this light grape produces high alcohol wines full of red fruits. Often used with Tempranillo in Rioja. The premium region for production is Priotat, but Catalonia also produces some excellent examples.
  • Macabeo – this white grape variety grows all over Spain and makes acidic young whites. It is usually the major grape in white Rioja and is also one of the grapes in Cava.
  • Cava – is a Spanish sparkling wine, which is made using the same method as Champagne. Therefore it has a lot of contact with the yeast and you can expect to find the bready, complex notes that you would in Champagne.
  • Sherry – is made in the South of Spain (Jerez). This fortified wine comes in many styles, most of which are not at all like Bristol Cream!

In the South of Spain due to the climate, there are very limited pests, therefore a lot of wine is produced organically or with very little chemicals. Some of the more traditional methods of wine making use filtration systems rather than fining, which naturally results in vegan wine. For more information on what makes wine vegan, please click here.

Browse our selection of Spanish vegan wines below:

Showing all 10 results

  • Fancy Pants Garnacha Vegan Wine

    Fancy Pants Garnacha 2018

    Delicious red with berries and cherries from the underrated Cariñena region of Spain. Fresh, clean and refreshing. Perfect with or without food.

  • Fancy Pants Chardonnay Macabeo Vegan Wine

    Fancy Pants Chardonnay Macabeo 2017

    An easy drinking fresh and fruity dry white wine. Some lime citrus flavours, notes of apple finished off with a little tropical fruit.

    not rated £8.50
  • Sold
    Fancy Pants Rosado Vegan Wine

    Fancy Pants Rosado 2017

    A 100% Garnacha rosé that has aromas of wild strawberries and raspberries. It’s a delightfully fresh wine with decent acidity and a good finish. Beautiful alternative to a white wine on a summer’s day.

    not rated £8.50
  • Sold
    Castaño Organic Macabeo Vegan Wine

    Castaño Organic Macabeo 2019

    Light and fruity with floral, pear and apple aromas. A refreshing wine which you could sip away at on a warm summer’s evening.

    not rated £9.50
  • Montecillo Crianza Rioja Vegan Wine

    Montecillo Rioja Crianza 2016

    Aromas and flavours of black and red ripe fruits burst from the glass, with scents of warm cakes, and a touch of anise and oak.

  • Caprichos Old Vine Garnacha Vegan Wine

    Caprichos Old Vine Garnacha 2018

    This Old Vine Garnacha from Cariñena has intense dark cherry flavours, soft velvety tannins and a hint of spice.

    not rated £8.50
  • Castaño Organic Monastrell Vegan Wine

    Castaño Organic Monastrell 2018

    Sumptuous aromas of plum and cherry melt into a fruity palate, with velvety smooth tannins. An enjoyable Monastrell from the South of Spain.

  • Sold
    Bodegas Piqueras Old Vines Garnacha Vegan Wine

    Bodegas Piqueras Old Vines Garnacha 2016

    A beautiful old vines Garnacha with a great depth of flavour. Expect black cherry, damson and spice flavours with a hint of vanilla from the oak. Smooth and delicious.

    not rated £11.99
  • Alba Martín Albariño Vegan Wine

    Alba Martín Albariño 2017

    Beautiful Albariño from Rías Baixas. Gentle aromas of white flowers, peach and pear are followed with a burst of tropical fruit flavour, this is balanced with a gentle acidity throughout the wine.

    not rated £14.99
  • Montecillo Gran Reserva Rioja Vegan Wine

    Montecillo Gran Reserva Rioja 2009

    A well made Rioja from Montecillo that has all the hallmarks of a classic Gran Reserva Rioja. It’s a complex wine with flavours of cherry, dried fruit, nuts, spice and a little vanilla.

    not rated £19.99

Spain – Flag by